Shoplifter: Wire Cutters

Yes, I am a  busy-body. Yes, workers from other stores do come in to tell me about shoplifters.

A guy who works at a cosmetics store in the mall is standing at the counter. I know him, and said hello, since he hasn’t been in the store for a while. We start to talk about all the shoplifters, and he says they come in all the time. Just last week, they saw a guy with a bag full of our clothes–the man was standing in their store cutting off the hard-tags with a pair of wire cutters. Obviously, I asked if they are ever allowed to do anything. He says no, they can only watch. Now isn’t that comforting? It is so comforting, at least we have rules in place to encourage these thieves.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Shoplifter: Wire Cutters”

  1. Benson Says:

    Hey,you. I havent seen a post like this, very good. I will feed your blog.Have a good day.

  2. Haraye Says:

    Just encountered your blog. This looks like a very informative site and I marvel at the effort you put into it. I will plan to go to your website day after day.

  3. Team Roster Says:

    Maybe you could edit the post subject Shoplifter: Wire Cutters Memoirs of a Retail Salesperson to more catching for your subject you make. I loved the post yet.

Leave a Reply

